Contact Us


Sir Herbert Leon Academy,
Fern Grove,
Milton Keynes,

Telephone Number

01908 624720

Fax Number

01908 624777

Email Address

For all general enquiries please email For all other enquiries, please contact your Son/Daughter's form tutor in the first instance or the class teacher directly. All staff are contactable via their email addresses, listed below:

English Faculty


 Miss Karen

Ms. Elizabeth Eden

Dr. Jo Trevenna

Mrs. Caroline Oxley

Miss Amanda Stepney (Head of Faculty)

Mr. Andrew Toon

Ms. Hannah-Jayne Horne



Maths Faculty


Mrs. Lyndsey Soper

Ms. Vicki Andrews

Mr Hamish MacPherson 


Science Faculty


Mrs. Wendy Ainsworth

Miss Katie Braham

 Miss Nura Hassan

Mr Gareth Hill

Humanities Faculty


Mr. Joe Buthee

Ms. Juliet Goldsmith

Ms. Jenny Haddock

Mrs Katherine King

Mr. Lorne Murray

Mr. Paul Salver



Wellbeing Faculty


Ms. Faye Causer

Miss Charlotte Cockley

Mr. Ali Haines

Mr. James Lambert

Miss Chloe Marshall

Mr. Paul Read

Mr. Ben Smith

Miss Nina Sweetland



Computing/Business Faculty


Mrs. Kate Hayward-Pretty

Mrs Sheralee Johnson



Creative Faculty


Miss Hayley Chewter

Mr. Jon Dolton

Mr. Alan Kehoe

Miss Gemma Shane

Mrs. Hannah Sherwood

Mr. David Trendell



Pastoral Team


Mrs. Debbie Burgess (HoY 7)

Mrs. Emma Smith (HoY 8)

Miss Janey Chandler(HoY 9)

Miss Jo Whittaker (HoY 10) 

Mrs. Michelle Barton (HoY 11)



Miss Leanne Sparks-Jones