Contact Us


Address

Sir Herbert Leon Academy,
Fern Grove,
Bletchley,
Milton Keynes,
MK2 3HQ

Telephone Number

01908 624720

Fax Number

01908 624777

Email Address

For all general enquiries please email enquiries@shlacademy.org. For all other enquiries, please contact your Son/Daughter's form tutor in the first instance or the class teacher directly. All staff are contactable via their email addresses, listed below:

English Faculty

 


Ms. Elizabeth Eden

eeden@shlacademy.org

Dr. Jo Trevenna

jtrevenna@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Caroline Oxley  

coxley@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Stephanie Rawlins

srawlins@shlacademy.org

Miss Amanda Stepney (Head of Faculty)

astepney@shlacademy.org

Mr. Andrew Toon 

atoon@shlacademy.org



 

 

Maths Faculty

 

Ms. Stephanie Duguid

sduguid@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Kribashni Govender

kgovender@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Dorothea Ibuaku-Patrick

dibuakupatrick@shlacademy.org

Mr. Nash Singh (Head of Faculty)

nsingh@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Lyndsey Soper

lsoper@shlacademy.org



 

 

Science Faculty

 

Mrs. Wendy Ainsworth  

wainsworth@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Hilary Bridgland  

hbridgland@shlacademy.org

Miss Pauline Forster 

pforster@shlacademy.org

Mr. Steven Panes(Head of Faculty)

spanes@shlacademy.org



  


 

 

Humanities Faculty

 

Mr. Joe Buthee 

jbuthee@shlacademy.org

Ms. Juliet Goldsmith

jgoldsmith@shlacademy.org

Ms. Jenny Haddock

jhaddock@shlacademy.org

Mrs Katherine King

kking@shlacademy.org

Mr. Lorne Murray

lmurray@shlacademy.org

Mr. Paul Salver

psalver@shlacademy.org



 

 

Wellbeing Faculty

 

Ms. Faye Causer

fcauser@shlacademy.org

Miss Charlotte Cockley 

ccockley@shlacademy.org

Mr. Phil Harman (Head of Faculty)

pharman@shlacademy.org

Mr. Ali Haines

ahaines@shlacademy.org

Mr. James Lambert 

jlambert@shlacademy.org

Miss Chloe Marshall

cmarshall@shlacademy.org

Mr. Paul Read 

pread@shlacademy.org

Mr. Ben Smith

bsmith@shlacademy.org

Miss Nina Sweetland

nsweetland@shlacademy.org

 

 

Computing/Business Faculty

 

Miss Karen Bailey

kbailey@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Kate Hayward-Pretty

khaywardpretty@shlacademy.org

Mrs Sheralee Johnson

sjohnson@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Jennifer Siddall

jsiddall@shlacademy.org

 

 

Creative Faculty

 

Miss Hayley Chewter

hchewter@shlacademy.org

Mr. Jon Dolton 

jdolton@shlacademy.org

Mr. Alan Kehoe 

akehoe@shlacademy.org

Mr. Alastair Laverty (Head of Faculty)

alaverty@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Hannah Sherwood

hsherwood@shlacademy.org

Mr. David Trendell 

dtrendell@shlacademy.org

 

 

Pastoral Team

 


Mrs. Debbie Burgess (HoY 7)

 

dburgess@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Emma Smith (HoY 8)

esmith@shlacademy.org

Miss Helen Bright (HoY 9)

hbright@shlacademy.org

Miss Jo Whittaker (HoY 10)

jwhittaker@shlacademy.org 

Mrs. Michelle Barton (HoY 11)

mbarton@shlacademy.org



KS5

 

Miss Leanne Sparks-Jones

lsparks-jones@shlacademy.org