Contact Us


Address

Sir Herbert Leon Academy,
Fern Grove,
Bletchley,
Milton Keynes,
MK2 3HQ

Telephone Number

01908 624720

Fax Number

01908 624777

Email Address

For all general enquiries please email enquiries@shlacademy.org. For all other enquiries, please contact your Son/Daughter's form tutor in the first instance or the class teacher directly. All staff are contactable via their email addresses, listed below:

English Faculty

 


 Miss Karen Baileykbailey@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Caroline Goulding

cgoulding@shlacademy.org

Dr. Jo Trevenna

jtrevenna@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Caroline Oxley  

coxley@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Marilyn Martingale

mmartingale@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Hannah-Jayne Holmes

hholmes@shlacademy.org

 


 

Maths Faculty

 

Mrs. Lyndsey Soper

lsoper@shlacademy.org

Miss Blessing Patrick

bpatrick@shlacademy.org

Mr Hamish MacPherson

hmacpherson@shlacademy.org 

 Miss Steph Duguid sduguid@shlacademy.org
  

Science Faculty

 

Mrs. Wendy Ainsworth  

wainsworth@shlacademy.org

Miss Katie Braham

kbraham@shlacademy.org

 Miss Nura Hassan

 nhassan@shlacademy.org

Mr Gareth Hill

ghill@shlacademy.org

 Mr Tim Jonestjones@shlacademy.org 
  

Humanities Faculty

 



Ms. Juliet Goldsmith

jgoldsmith@shlacademy.org

Ms. Jenny Haddock

jhaddock@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Emma Smith

esmith@shlacademy.org

Mr. Lorne Murray

lmurray@shlacademy.org

Mr. Paul Salver

psalver@shlacademy.org

 

 

Wellbeing Faculty

 

Ms. Faye Causer

fcauser@shlacademy.org

Miss Charlotte Cockley 

ccockley@shlacademy.org

Mr. George Earl

gearl@shlacademy.org

Mr. James Lambert 

jlambert@shlacademy.org

Miss Chloe Marshall

cmarshall@shlacademy.org

Mr. Paul Read 

pread@shlacademy.org

Mr. Liam Kennedy

lkennedy@shlacademy.org

Miss Nina Sweetland

nsweetland@shlacademy.org

 

 



 

Creative Faculty

 

Miss Hayley Chewter

hchewter@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Clare Davison

cdavison@shlacademy.org

Mr. Alan Kehoe 

akehoe@shlacademy.org

Miss Gemma Shane

gshane@shlacademy.org

Miss Amy Howitt

ahowitt@shlacademy.org

Mr. David Trendell 

dtrendell@shlacademy.org

 

 

Pastoral Team

 


Mrs. Michele Barton (HoY 7)

 

mbarton@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Marcella Taylor-Smith (HoY 8)

mtaylorsmith@shlacademy.org

Mr. Dan Hargreaves(HoY 9)

dhargreaves@shlacademy.org

Miss Janey Chandler (HoY 10)

jchandler@shlacademy.org 

Miss Jo Whittaker (HoY 11)

jwhittaker@shlacademy.org

Mrs. Debbie Burgess

dburgess@shlacademy.org 

KS5

 Miss Leanne Sparks-Jones

 lsparks-jones@shlacademy.org